2021 FRAXA Awards – Recognizing Perseverance and Dedication

In conjunction with World Fragile X Day, FRAXA Research Foundation is proud to recognize its annual award recipients. This year’s recipients exemplify the perseverance and dedication that has made FRAXA a global leader in Fragile X research for nearly 30 years. We are fortunate to partner with these individuals on research, community support and awareness efforts.

FRAXA Ingenuity Award

Dr. Elizabeth Berry-Kravis

The Ingenuity Award recognizes an innovative approach to moving Fragile X research forward despite challenges and insurmountable odds.

FRAXA Global Champion Award, presented by Zynerba Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Sumantra “Shona” Chattarji

The Global Champion Award recognizes an individual with a longstanding commitment to the Fragile X community and who exemplifies global leadership in research, awareness efforts and advocacy.

FRAXA Dedication Award, presented by Fragile X Association of Georgia and Fragile X Association of Australia

Dr. Randi Hagerman

The Dedication Award recognizes longstanding, unwavering commitment to Fragile X translational research and to strengthening the Fragile X scientific community.

FRAXA Global Vision Award, presented by Healx

Dr. Qionger “Q” He

The Global Vision Award recognizes inventiveness that shines a light on Fragile X syndrome.